Photographing Wildlife

It was such a mild day I decided there was still opportunity for a bit of a bike ride, so I took Morrigan into Bristol and visited the Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2018 exhibition at the M-Shed. Felt like it had been ages since I'd had the bike under me, and it was lovely to blatt around Bristol before parking up behind the SS Great Britain.

As with every year's exhibition, I saw plenty of photographs that used cameras and lenses I owned... If only I had the skillz too, eh. I did think that this year there were more photographs that were in the exhibition because of the difficult of getting to the location, rather than the quality of the photograph itself, but so many excellent photographs nonetheless.

I suppose, all I need to do is get up really early, or travel though jungles and deserts, or capture from balloon or dingy, or more likely all of the above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.