lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday -back blip

Monday was day 3 of being on my own with the children and I survived!

I went to work while school was on and then took my daughter to gym and my son to his last drum lesson before his exam. We were sat in the car waiting for his teacher to arrive home (we were warned he would be a little late) when the heavens absolutely opened and the hail came pounding down! We waited long enough for us to have a clear run and darted into the house.

The garden is always beautiful but it was dark tonight and I noticed these logs in the corner for the first time and so took my opportunity and photographed them.

Home, cooked dinner, bags ready for tomorrow and lunch boxes prepared! Phew!
My daughter had a lift home from gym thankfully so I could ensure she had some food as soon as she was through the door before bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.