lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunday swimming

So day two on my own with the children and it was a day of juggling. My son had a swimming gala from 10-6 so my daughter spent half the day at my sister’s and half a day at one of her friends. My son got pbs in all 5 of his races so did really well!

It’s hard going sitting on poolside all day as it’s hot and busy but I go through it! During one of the time periods he wasn’t swimming I walked over to a hotel nearby that had a Starbucks and treated myself to a coffee. There was a beautiful Christmas tree decorated with blues and silvers and I loved the colours so thought I would use of the baubles as my blip photo!!

Home, dinner, school work and lunchboxes done I survived day two although I do feel exhausted! So I will be getting an early night!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.