The Bridge!

I don't watch much TV. Actually, I don't have a TV. I watch some classic comedies - 'Fawlty Towers', 'Black Books', 'Green Wing', 'Father Ted', 'The Mighty Boosh' etc - on the laptop with Dan, and occasionally the Minx and I will watch a series, although we don't always complete them. 

We did make our way right the way through the first two series of 'The Bridge', though, and today we rode a bus - top deck, front seats - across the actual bridge from Copenhagen to Malmö, and it was magical. We even listened to 'Hollow Talk' on the way over, which might sound a bit naff but it wasn't if you were there. 

As I mentioned a couple of days ago, our trip to Malmö became tied to a Public Service Broadcasting gig. You'll be relieved to hear that I'm not going to wax lyrical about them here yet again but it was absolutely great: nine days ago we were watching them from up in the gods at the RAH, this evening we were a yard away from the stage. 

It was like going back in time as it was just the three-piece version of PSB and the best thing was when they played 'The Other Side'. It's been a long, long time since I was at a gig of theirs where there was absolute silence during the transition section and, my God, it was simply beautiful. 

****
No scales
0 words
Reading: 'Career of Evil' by Robert Galbraith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.