A lovely walk into town...

Yesterday I felt awful and this morning wasn't much better. So much so that I took a nap on the way to a customer and then arrived with just 5 minutes to spare.. By the last delivery I had started to feel better and tried to figure out where I wanted to spend the night..

I ended taking a lovely 3 miles walk through town... Main street is mostly a tourist trap, On the side streets it looks like a ghost town.. The thumbnail was a car dealership once upon a time. Sure enough being a farming community, there are many silos and railroad tracks to send product to market. As for the two tombstones, they are from a Lutheran cemetery in town. The first burial was in 1886. Three years before we became a state. All the children's tombstones had the traditional lamb on top. A wonderful walk in perfect weather..

A nice 225 mile drive tomorrow and then... Sleeping next to a wheat field.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.