My Dad's Flag...

Yesterday when I got home from work, after opening the front door, I saw my sister dropped off our dad's flag for serving our country honorably... I closed the door, and didn't come back home for awhile as I lost it know it's one more step in the process... The family decided it would be best for him to be with his family in Arizona, at the church his family helped build, where his brother preached for decades, where the majority of his family is..... and yes that's the Arizona sun, a wagon wheel and a Saguaro Cactus....

Today we were able to take another thing off the list to do knowing that this process will go on for several months. Paperwork just takes time. I also was able to rewire and properly set up a new cable box and television for my mom... now I just got to teach her how to use it... Should be easy as it took 3 remotes and turned it into just one.. 

Looking forward to a quiet Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.