I miss the small town in the place I grew up...

Just a few blocks away from my parents home was the forest. I rode my bike all over, made jumps and...  Children could play in the streets... and.. From the time I was born to now the city had added 80,000 people. The forests are gone. the innocence is gone... 

On my way home from work on the local news.. A man played bumper cars in a rv, a 14 year old boy was arrested for felony driving while intoxicated and eluding police, one car was driving to fast for conditions, lost control and an innocent lost their life...  

In my personal car the right front tire decided to go south for the winter and as my dad taught me, it's better to ruin a rim and tire than to risk changing a flat along the freeway. I pulled into a dirt lot, put on the spare and headed to a small town tire shop that is still around.. Not only did they fix the flat, they put the tire back on the car and put the spare away... all for free.. 

A challenging day, an interesting weekend ahead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.