YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Self-portrait

Got the middle offspring to operate the shutter with me holding the flash at arms length. Bit like the facebook self-portraits, but with the flash held instead of the camera being held and using ambient.

Took a few attempts to get the flash in the right place and him to compose the pic in a decent manner, but he's not yet 7, so less than great composition would be expected. Actually, I reckon he's absorbed enough on portraits from me and looking at photography books that he gets it right much more often than he gets it wrong!

The picture was to post on facebook to show off the silly facial hair for the month of movember. It's at the point where I'm wishing away the last couple of days of the month so I can get rid of it. Totally fed up of food getting caught and doubt I'll grow another one for that very reason.

It has been fun winding up my good Lady with it, but it's time for it to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.