YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Flowers

Decided to go out to capture something different today, both for blip and for pushing myself to see things and be able to capture something nice in any old environment even during winter.

Saw this flower only tens of yards away from home. Easy once you open your eyes and really look to find something pretty! Carried on walking, after capturing this, shooting anything and everything. Mostly, I was at my lens minimum focus distance, so was using the live view zoomed in to get my focus. At approx half a mile from home (not very far, I grant), the battery warning started flashing on the top plate - boooo!!!!!!!

Oh well, kept going for a little while, but not using the live view and the focus suffered for it.

Good fun though and an exercise I'll definitely be repeating.

Happy shooting, folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.