Concentration required!

A friend has offered to teach me how to make stained glass panels and it was my first lesson today.  I got as far as learning how to score and cut the glass and have chosen the colours I want for my design.  It was so interesting and fascinating learning about the glass itself, and fun - with the hazard of slivers of broken glass to add a frisson of excitement to the proceedings!

At Wool Week in Shetland in September I realised how much I enjoyed learning something completely new; I never thought I would be able to master Fair Isle.  Working with coloured glass could be the next thing - I really enjoy learning something completely new - and when the person teaching you is so enthusiastic and keen, and a good teacher, it is great fun.  Lesson two is on Sunday . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.