What's on my bookshelf right now...

Dear Diary,

These are the books I have to read over the next few months.  I just finished The Lowell's of Massachusetts, an amazing biography of a very noteworthy family.  I went to the University of Lowell, named after the city it is in and which they founded.  I am currently reading the one on Anne Hutchinson, my 9X great grandmother.  It is called Founding Mother.  She and her husband were instrumental in establishing freedom of religion in this country.  The charter for Rhode Island, which the help to form, was the blue print for the US Bill of Rights.

I cannot be without a good book to read.  I think of the thousands I've read over my life and marvel at people who say they don't read.  My mother and father were voracious readers and she took me to our little town library each Saturday for books.  I guess it is a case of "how the twig is bent, so grows the tree"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.