Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Pekin Duck

Another bird to add to my list, which is a bit of a miracle considering I spent most of the morning at Cheshire Oaks with my mum. 
We both hate shopping and managed to walk around the whole site in less than 2 hours, buying stuff from Boots and M&S which we could have got at home! But we did have a nice lunch in Zizzi and that's sort of the point of the day. I managed to get an hour in at Spike Island but did not see anything interesting before the light failed. This duck is apparently a Peking duck species which was originally bred from a mallard in CHina and bred mainly for meat and eggs. Not quite sure what it was doing in amongst the other wild mallards, but I'm counting it as my 94th this year....only 6 to go :) 

If I manage to get up early enough tomorrow I might go to Brockholes in search of Kevin the kestrel. If not, then it'll be down to Pennington Flash in search of something else - maybe a redwing will come to say hello? 

Will catch up will all this weeks blips at some stage soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.