Rolling Steam

We all got to Open Church this morning. Lots of people around the table and nobody talking to anyone. Eventually everyone relaxed.

This afternoon, I wanted to go into Nottingham to collect a Canon lens which has been waiting for me for over two months. I simply hadn't had time to collect it before. Autofocus had stopped working so I've had it refurbished with a six month guarantee. Now I propose to sell it since I've bought a later model.

On the way, one couldn't help noticing how beautiful the light was as the afternoon wore on.

So I stopped en route to take this photo from the brow of a small rise overlooking Winking Hill Farm. In truth, I stopped at the entrance to the farm as the point from which I wanted to take this photo was on a bend, at the top of a hill, on double yellow lines. Stopping would have completely contravened the Highway Code. Felt a bit puffed out by the time I'd walked from the car. Since my visit to the doc yesterday, I'm mindful that I shouldn't push myself too much. I'm being sent for more tests on my heart, including a 24 hour ECG.

The light in the steam clouds was exquisite.

After my visit to London Camera Exchange, I popped into Cobden Chambers to try out a venue called Think. It's a place for 'creative people,' who are what Aziz would call hippies.

Decent cup of tea and a very nice, moist, almond cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.