Pea souper

Up early this morning, to take in a delivery for Tim.  Another busy one at work, too.  I went for an eye test at lunch, and got a new prescription; a relief, as I've been pretty sure my eyesight has changed (and has been giving me lots of headaches).  I tried lots of glasses on, but decided to keep my existing ones and just get the lenses replaced.  Going back next week to get them fitted.

The fog from this morning still hadn't cleared by lunchtime, so I nipped up onto the Barbican highwalk on my way back to work, and snapped a few shots of the foggy skyline.  I multi-tasked on this one, as Tim phoned me, so I talked to him and took this at the same time.

Absolutely knackered by this evening; had a lovely lazy evening in front of the TV, after a tasty tea of fiish, mash and peas.  Weekend, at last! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.