The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter wonderland? Not quite

Here's a little display I made from my LED tree and some candles, when we got back from a Christmas village shopping event. I'm.nit happy with it, but I was just just playing.

Steve and I had a card stall each today! And guess who got invited to a FREE weekly market, straight away? Yup, it's Steve! I'm pleased for him, because it's a great opportunity. It would be handy if it were for me, too, but it's a 'handmade only' market.

Anyway, I did ok, though the event was quiet. Sales of wrapping paper were steady. The weather was lovely outside, but I didn't get out of the hall. People kept telling me I had glitter all over my face. Eventually I checked it out, and it wasn't as shimmery as expected. I think it must have come from a glitter ball/ hand grenade type ornament I found in the cabin yesterday. That one won't be coming with me to every event!

When we got home, we both had a rest. Then a brand new situation started brewing with the WEA class plan for next term. I'm getting sick of catching curve balls.



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.