My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Unexpected surprise

For some reason delivery men rarely ring our doorbell (it’s in the usual doorbell position with a blue backlight) which results in me not hearing their knocking and then they leave whatever the delivery is with my neighbour. Anyway when I saw the delivery card they put through the letterbox I nipped next door and collected this stunning bouquet which was from my daughter, son-in-law and wee granddaughter, the message with it read “thanks for all your support”, a lovely gesture from them even though there is no need to thank me for the pleasure of being a Mum and a GrannyB. Maybe when I collected from my neighbour I should have used the opportunity to speak to her about her two wee yacky dogs, several times a day they’re yacking at nothing in the back garden and recently I’ve been wakened by them in the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.