Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Ashness Bridge

My travels today have seen me return to the landing stages at Derwentwater for dawn and to Ashness Bridge and Watendlath in the afternoon. So lots of choices but what am I going to blip? It has to be the most photographed (UK) bridge outside London but at least I'm giving it to you from the less usual 'looking upstream' angle, I liked the way the sky looked from here. It was difficult to photograph with the low sun even with grads but I've managed to combine 2 shots (that bit in the middle right is not blown according to my histogram).

I hope I won't be thrown out for this blip because I've just paid for membership!

I hope you've had a good day.

David

PS I've added some pics to my blipfolio if you want to check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.