Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: Water, Water everywhere .... still x

The floods left the house with a cellar deep in water. This is day two pumping out into the field. I was busy this morning delivering logs, but managed to get home a little earlier than usual. A blessing really, because you can't help wonder about the health benefits of living above stagnant water. I suppose in the Amazon the river is always running through the homes on stilts. The people of the amazon, also don't heat their house above the water, although I am sure the rain forest climate is nicer than a British winter. That aside, the new pool of water gave a wonderful selection of sunset in water pictures. Water is not all bad after all x

Also see my album for my other pic : watery sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.