Lazy Sunday

If the sun is shining and I haven't got any other ideas for Sunday and I can't be bothered to set up a beautiful macro shot like so many of you I walk across the green and sit on the bench by the bookshop waiting for a cyclist or classic car.

And lo it came to pass. An AC Cobra (replica I think) came from the north bearing gifts of chromium plate and shiny paint. Bingo, I had my picture. Next I called in to the shop for the Sunday paper and back home. All so very lazy.

But later a group of us went for lunch to The Cricketers at Clavering. It's Jamie Oliver's parents pub restaurant. I love it and have Blipped it at least twice before. A delicious sunday roast was enjoyed by all. So I got a second shot (see extra) of the posh G&T's in the bar.

And just watched the Strictly dance off. Such a shame Kate got kicked off. I loved her routine with that great song, Everlasting Love. She seems like a "good egg" and I reckon she'll get over it pretty quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.