WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tattered

High winds last night blew away the clouds that were responsible for the stunning sunset (one of my most commented-on blips -- thanks!). Almost all the leaves are gone from the trees now, but I was struck by this delicate-looking flower which was still bravely clinging on. There are even some buds on the bush, which on 29 November is a case of extreme optimism.

Unfortunately I gaily snapped away without noticing that the camera was still set to the high ISO I was using last night. Oh well, it probably compensated for the fact that the flower was trembling in the chilly wind. Temperature allegedly 8C, but it felt colder.

Edit: this image is beautifully saturated in Photoshop, but pale and wan when I upload it to Blip. Why??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.