Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Whooper Swans

As I stepped out of the house this morning I heard a flock of geese in the sky. I raised my camera, couldn't get autofocus, switched to manual focus and took a couple of shots.

Reviewed the shots in the camera and was surprised that they looked whiter than geese! Cygnus cygnus more like!

In my driving around I stopped to take a shot of the view. Realising there were a lot of geese in the field I put the big lens back on. Panning for a shot I got the most enormous gull in the frame, it was twice the size of the geese! Opps! The flock of birds weren't geese, they were peewits, green plovers, lapwings, Vanellus vanellus, call them what you like, but certainly not geese!

I think I need new glasses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.