The day the Tiger didn’t come for tea

Day 8:

Ranthambore

This morning I ventured into the Park for a safari by canter, a large open-topped jeep type vehicle. I saw lots of Samba deer including stags and young ones spotted deer, 5 crocodiles, a white breasted kingfisher (much bigger than I expected), lots of Egrets and fresh tiger foot prints. I did the same in afternoon but still no tigers. The scenery was amazing and well worth the visit. I must have spent 6 hours looking for a tiger. The guide was very patient and allowed me to take photos (I wish I’d taken my long lens).
I’m spending this evening in my colonial style hotel with intermittent power cuts, intermittent water supply and very loud fireworks going off at a wedding next door! Dinner, wine and chatting to my fellow travellers will help and perhaps some drunken dancing to an Indian drum band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.