New friend

Day 9:

Ranthambore to Bharatpur to Agra

This morning was a 05:30am departure. I travelled on the Mumbai to Delhi express train, to Bharatpur. There were families sleeping in groups on the station forecourt-I remembered about the very hard bed I’d slept on for the past 2 nights and decided perhaps it wasn’t that hard. I passed a chap bent over on his colourful makeshift bed, doing a line. Dogs and monkeys running all over the train tracks. The train was long, about 30 coaches. I was in coach C3, with plenty of leg room. There was a good mixture of ethnicities with people chatting in Hindi, French and English. There were train chaps regularly passing up and down the train selling pizzas, tea, coffee, water and snacks.The journey took around 140 minutes. On arrival I headed to the Fatehpur Sikri Fort built in 1571. The entire city is made of red sandstone, and combines influences from both Hindu and Mughal architecture.
My journey continued to the Blue Radisson in Agra by coach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.