Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Late autumn robin

There are some birds - robins to the fore, of course - that are beginning to be much more visible now the leaves are nearly gone and the weather is colder.  This little body, who was chit-chitting through his song down in the nature reserve, was one.  I got the strangest feeling s/he remembered me from last year when I used to go there in the cold with pocketsful of mealworms.  It has definitely reminded me to start doing that again!

What else about today?  Well, it was meant to be grey all day, but the sun kept breaking through and now, looking out of the office window, the sky looks completely clear. The heating went on quite early though. 

Lastly, tonight I'm out for much of the evening so will do all the commenting I can before I go then finish off in the morning.  Thank you so much for your very kind reaction to yesterday's, I am so pleased you liked it :))

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.