Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dark

As it is dark and wet and cold today it seemed a good time to be getting on with preparing the celebrations - for my son's birthday on Friday. 

What other celebrations could you possibly think I might mean??

So: present, tick; card, tick; paper, tick;  food planned, choc selected for afters (well, I had to try it, didn't I?)  The alcohol needs firming up - but should you give it to drivers at all?  Do I need to make a cake?  To be honest, he's more a steak boy than a cake boy, so I might give that a miss with a certain amount of relief.

Yes, I think we might be almost there, with the exception of the sticky tape, which I've run out of.  Oh bad!!

Out again tonight, so once again I'll do what commenting I can beforehand and the rest in the morning.

Thanks so much to all of you for the lovely comments, hearts and stars on my last two - so very kind you all are.  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.