Anniversary flowers

Well Mt C excelled himself and bought me flowers for our 51 wedding anniversary- but he forgot to give them to me till today - they were hiding is a cool place! Anyway they are much appreciated.

Val called this morning. She has a hearing aid but doesn’t seem to hear much and she doesn’t like to say when she can’t hear. The result is rather strange conversations!

Katy and Katie arrived this afternoon with treats, to watch “Goodbye Lenin”. It’s about a year ago since we last got together to watch a film. So being stuck on the sofa has its advantages. We remarked how we’d never watch TV or a film during the day, and even reading a book in the day is hard to reconcile with one’s upbringing. I’m loving the fact that as I can’t be on my feet much, I can read all day if I want to. Though why I shouldn’t give myself permission to do so without a cast on my leg is fathomable. I’m now on Claire Tomalin’s memoir. Disappointing considering how good a biographer she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.