Birch

We were promised mist, but in Peterborough the day started with a sheet of dull grey cloud with no hint of mistiness. The cloud started to break up mid-morning, so I decided to take the camera for a leisurely stroll round Old Sulehay Forest,  though I should probably have been working! 

I lugged the tripod, although I was rather regretting this by the time I'd walked several kilometres, some of it off the paths in the depths of the woodland, where I had to pick my way over fallen trees and avoid holes hidden by leaf litter.

But in the end my favourite image didn't even require a tripod, being an in-camera movement shot of another stand of silver birch trees. I think I may be getting a bit obsessed! But the oaks were quite good too... and I did use the tripod for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.