Intense

A gloriously frosty morning (see extra) with some fabulous reflections on the Rowing Lake. I had a very enjoyable walk, though I was sad to see that most of the row of supposedly dangerous large white willows had been felled since my last visit - they'll be missed.

Much of the rest of the day was spent putting final tweaks to tonight's talk and report writing. We ended up arriving at the talk venue quite early, as Alex needed to be dropped off at Alwalton and I was worried that we'd run out of time - naturally overcautious! 

There was a very good turnout and the whole evening went well, though timings had been consistently underestimated so it lasted for about 45 minutes longer than planned. I was amazed that only a couple of people seemed to nod off during our presentation, as they'd all been plied with wine, beer and chilli nachos during the interval!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.