(Not) Crowded (MM252)

I spent the morning waiting in for the double glazing engineer to sort out the hinges on our bifold door, but as Gill had some shopping to do in Stratford this afternoon I tagged along thinking I might get some crowded street shots for mono Monday ... no such luck!  I don't suppose a cool grey November Monday was going to be the highlight of the retail week but it was very much quieter than I expected. 

Bell Court has been recently redeveloped and the cinema there does seem to be a success, but this row of shop units remain stubbornly empty,  I don't suppose being opposite Debenhams helps .

We called in at Sainsbury's on the way home (no end to  the excitement) where I discovered I had lost my Barclaycard ... thankfully no unexplained transactions so I have stopped the card and will have to wait for the replacements to arrive. 

I did at  least meet Technophobe so the day was not a complete loss.
The dark clouds in her blip had arrived at our house and rained on the washing by the time we were home. 

Did I mention it was not a terribly successful day :-)

Consequently - this non too exciting image has become my blip!

Note to self ... we still live in a country where one can drink the water AND criticize the government!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.