Just a Little One.

A self prostate tonight.

Oops. Self portrait that is.

Nothing like the big bushy monstrosity from a couple of years back though. Not quite sure where I was going with this sliver of a Mo this time, but it's come to the end of the month of Movember again and the top lip will soon be clean shaven once more. Samantha's already sharpening her Ladyshave and making sure it's fully charged for the stroke of midnight on Friday.

All for a good cause of course, and it's not too tricky a way of raising awareness and bit of money for men's health issues, prostate and testicular. Last time I did this, the resulting sprout of wiry gingerish hair brought mostly smiles, this time it's just scared children and thrown people off their stride when they've been in conversation with me. So, to spare the little kiddies tears and to allow people to converse with me without fixating on my top lip and shouting out things like "Basil Fawlty!" and "...him from Dad's Army!" it's got to go.

Stick your hand down the side of the sofa you're sitting on just now; any loose change you find stuffed down there will be very gladly accepted over on my Movember page. Not looking for any big donations, just a little one to match my 'tache would be Mo-st excellent indeed. And, chaps (and chapettes, just for the craic*), after you've had a good rummage down the sofa, do the same down and around the old nether regions and give it the once over just to make sure everything's ship-shape and Bristol fashion.

*not the best turn of phrase I'll give you, but you get what I mean.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.