Lookabove Ye

What with these lenticulars and the just rising sun it was a miracle I made it to work this morning without incident. Stopped off for a bit down Lookaboutye Brae to watch and take a few pics.

These giant disc shaped clouds hovered over the Wee County like something out of a CGI'd to the max Hollywood blockbuster. Expected Will Smith to screech by in an F-18 at any point. Then, when I hit the motorway the sun was so bright and so close to the horizon that the windscreen visors had no effect and the reflections off the other cars and the road surface caused all lanes of traffic to concertina up and crawl along at a blinded snail's pace for a few miles.

Glad I got these snapped early as the lunar eclipse at moonrise was a bit meh. Don't get me wrong, it was nice and crisp, and very round and moon-like, but there was barely a hint of it being eclipsed. The couple of work colleagues that I passed as I made my snottery way back indoors looked at me like I'd sprouted horns when I said there was an eclipse on the go over the fields there.

People were much more impressed when Danny Kaye did it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.