Tiny Tuesday . . . Grasses

There is a spring storm over the South Island and today has been windy so I collected some grasses and took them into the garage to photograph. Putting them on the lid of the white deep freezer.  I  spent a lot of time fiddling around with the arrangement of them.  In the end I stuffed them in a bottle and was pleased with how they looked.  I had wanted them laid out in a line but my lens isn't wide enough to get them all in.  When I got the images on the laptop I adjusted the exposure to get a high key look that I think expresses the delicate nature of their form.  I think my style of photography is literal.  I  like to have the image as it is in real life.  Every now and then I get the urge to be more arty. 
Yesterday their  was new snow on the mountains to the south of us.  This afternoon the dark clouds are over those mountains again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.