Mono Monday . . . Crowded

I took the camera with me when we were in town doing a few errands.  I wasn't optimistic that I would see a crowded scene.  In fact the street scenes I did take look as if everyone has been abducted by aliens.  There were parked cars but an absence of crowds.  As we left the supermarket a crowd of young adults entered.  I just caught these two couples planning how they would attack the supermarket aisles.    In the late afternoon during summer the green Kiwi Experience buses pull up on the street outside the supermarket and their passengers  disperse inside the mall to buy food or groceries or anything else they need I guess.  Probably beer and wine are on their lists.  Kiwi Experience is a hop on hop off bus tour that travels the length of the country and visits the iconic places.  The accommodation  is hostel style so I guess they have cooking facilities.  I like seeing them come to town with their youthful enthusiasm and hearing different accents.
I'll be set for next weeks theme of empty.  Thanks to 60plus for this months interesting topics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.