Tiny Tuesday . . . It's Beginning

Today we went visiting.  My followers will remember my friend who died from brain cancer at the end of July this year.  His daughter gave birth to her first baby on Thursday.  This morning we went to visit with little Georgina.  I had a long hold and there was no crying the whole visit.  It was lovely to see her and her parents looking so well and in control of this new little person.  They both looked completely at ease with their new roles.  You may also remember I facilitated their wedding in Queenstown in July 2017.  
At the other end of the age range we visited my sister and brother in law.  He has a sore back which he has had since August and she has multiple issues. They have just taken the step of having an evening meal delivered and they have been ordering their groceries online for a few months.  The doctor suggested they are at the point of rest home care.  That didn't go down well.  I support them in wanting to stay in their own home.  There is so much happening at their farm shop and pottery.  While we were there a woman came in with a small box of bowls that she needed fired in one of their klins.  She hadn't been able to find anyone else to do it.   
In spite of their health issues the Christmas Shop is up and running.  It is looking stunning and I'm not really a big Christmas person.  I bought several of the little angels in my blip.  They are hand made by a retired nurse.  She started making them when she was on night shift. My sister has been selling them for her for years.  It was nice to buy something handmade.  I can't remember how long she has been doing the Christmas shop but it must be over thirty five years.  When I unpack my Christmas decorations I will recognise the ones that she sent to my children.  The extra shows a different colour range from the usual red and green. 
Any way too much information probably but that is the beauty of blip because we let each other vent and don't judge.
Thanks to Debbi our host who is managing her recovery after a fall.  May all our tiny blips bring her joy.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.