Naked Trees

My back felt quite a bit better today. I’ve decided the best thing for it right now is to NOT sleep too long at a time. So I made myself get up in the middle of the night for an hour or two and then I went back to sleep for another shift. I don’t intend to do this for the long term, but it’s helping for now.

I was invited to lunch with friends after church and we enjoyed a very delicious traditional Sunday roast dinner. With the most amazing Sticky Toffee Pudding afterwards. No diet today!

It was another beautifully sunny day, but colder than it has been lately. We went for a glorious walk in a nearby park in Maidenhead - one I’d not been to before. There’s lots to blip there so I must remember to go back. But today it just had to be the silhouette of the naked trees against the setting sun - a favourite theme of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.