First To Find!

I was tired today from my 3 days away and didn’t get up to much most of the day but I WAS awake early. Saturday mornings are great to get out and about as long as it’s early - anything after 10am is too late and the roads and shops are crazy busy. But early it’s like a ghost town.

So before going food shopping I went for a walk to an area near Wokingham that I’d never discovered before. Look at this beautiful wooded lane with those Autumn colours! Oh, how I wish Dolly had been with me! She would have loved it!

The reason I went here specifically is that there were 3 new geocaches in this area that went online late last night. Being the geek that I am, being the ‘First To Find’ is considered something special! And I was first to find all 3!! I also looked for another older one along this lane but didn’t find it. But all in all a successful morning. I shall come back walking here again! Beautiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.