Dog Treats

Today I said goodbye to my friend in Warminster and went to visit Lacock Village not far from Bath. The National Trust owns Lacock Abbey AND the whole village and both are well known as filming locations for movies and other historical dramas. Harry Potter was filmed at the Abbey and the village was used for scenes in Downton Abbey, Cranford, and probably more than one Jane Austen drama. I had a couple of hours here before visiting another friend nearby and I just explored the village and only passed by the house (Abbey) today.

I took lots of pictures, a few of which can be seen in the Extra photo. But I came across this adorable dog outside someone’s house and of course I knew he had to be my Blip! The homeowners were mostly selling flowers and plants, but the dog biscuits were a lovely addition. Dolly would have checked them out for sure!

After my visit to Lacock I visited my friend Queenie who lives nearby. She had been one of my mum’s best friends and I try to visit her from time to time. We even spent part of Christmas Day together last year. She doesn’t get out much anymore but we always enjoy a good visit and catch up with news and I even broke my diet to have cake with my tea! She was showing me all sorts of things including the colouring book that she enjoys working on.

On the way home, I went to visit my Blipfriend Honeycombebeach and her husband Mr HCB. They’d cooked me a delicious dinner and we caught up with news and talked about their upcoming holiday to Viet Nam. As you can see from the extra photo, we also had plenty of laughs! Life is never dull at their house!

I was quite exhausted by the time I got home late that night, but it was a fun day with dear friends. I am blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.