2011

Morning pose from the boys.

It's been a sewing and pattern making day. Trying a new sleeve type which actually only suits for skinny people. But you can see it here:
https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/

I've been fuming since noon. I'm contributing an article every month for a local paper. I do it as a charity. Today I got a request to do the word search for 2019. "Because my Spanish is better than hers." On top of this she's asked me to fix her clothes and shorten her curtains - all for free. So this was it. I saw her by accident this evening at Jen's. Told her that "I'm not looking for a job, but if she is offering me one..." She was very quick to say that "no, no, no, I just thought if you wanted to do that!" I've been shopping with her and she spent few hundred euros without blinking. Clearly she's making nicely with the magazine as she's treating herself with shopping, eating out, massages, manicures ect, but still wants her friends to do stuff for free. Her neighbor does not want to open a door for her anymore, as she never pays a visit to see the people, just to ask for a favor.

I'm glad I was able to answer her what I wanted to, but the whole ordeal still left me looking at her differently. How do some people have the nerve to use others like that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.