The little hedgehog

Daan stayed home today, he wasn't feeling well. Stomach ache, feverish, the whole package.
That meant I had to work home. That isn't too big a problem, since I work 90% in the cloud and I had no appointments today.

Daan went back to bed and I went behind my desk.
Almost the whole morning Spike (our beagle) was snoring loudly at my feet when suddenly he jumped up and wanted to go outside.
That's okay, if he wants to go into the cold that's his choice, so I let him out. It was very cold and windy today, they say snow is coming... 
(seeing is believing)
He rushed into the bushes and started barking loudly. Didn't stop. I went over to see what he had found and there it was, a little hedgehog. Awe...

I sent Spike back in the house and scattered a little bit dog food around the little animal. It started to eat immediately and didn't stop until everything was gone. I went inside to get some more, but when I came back.... gone. Vanished.

So much for the entertainment. Back to work.
In the afternoon Daan had recovered much, he probably will go back to school tomorrow. He has a big English-test coming up and he doesn't want to miss that.

I wonder if todays hedgehog is related to this one that I had in my garden back in 2011, 7 years ago. A nice thought. I've decided it is. I now want a new hedgehog-home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.