Squirrel in the garden...

It's been a throughly miserable day, cold and wet.

I took Margaret up to Castle Camps to visit a friend for a couple of hours this morning, I did a bit of shopping in Sainsbury's and had a chat with Michael on his farm while I waited to pick her up.

I cleaned up the squirrel proof bird feeder and filled it up for the first time this winter, didn't take long for the birds to find it and this squirrel soon turned up to try it's luck too.

There's no sign of Vincent Squirrel who's been visiting our garden for three years, I don't know how long wild squirrels live for but not that long I guess. We'll miss Vincent knocking on the window for a handout...

I know that not everyone likes squirrels, particularly the Greys but we don't mind them... This one is much larger than Vincent and I guess we'll need to find it a name soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.