Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today my work trousers was ready at the store. Nice trousers with many pockets. I had trouble finding stuff! Where did I put that now? and a lot of searching. :D 
My work this day was to take care of the Geranium plants. It was rather meditative to pick them up, one by one, and go through them removing all the withered leaves and flowers. I'm not finished so I'll continue on Thursday. I also had a cup of tea with me - that kind that keeps the tea warm and has a lid. Lid is good when being in the greenhouse, since there're many flying insects around. 
I've been standing and walking most of my work hours today, so my feet are a bit whiny and disappointed with me... My new work shoes arn't comfy yet and on top of that I had my winter boots on for the first time this year. But, it's good to stand and I'm happy I can choose if I want to sit or to stand while at the greenhouse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.