Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I learnt something really useful at the gym. I told my friend Angelica - who works at the gym - that I thought I had strained a muscle in my butt, but she told me that that was in fact a "lazy worm" - as it's called if I translate it straight from Swedish (in English the expression is 'slacker', 'lazybones', 'sluggard' - but if I use any of those words the joke is gone...) - in my butt, waiting to get out. It stayed there during my hour of weight training, so I decided to try and get rid of it on the treadmill. After 30 minutes of interval walking it ( the "lazy worm" ) finally had given in and crawled away! ;)
When I got out from the gym, the snow had started to fall and Christmas lights were being put up. A big truck blocked the way for a while, while the driver asked the guy on the ladder for directions. And the snow kept falling. Much more snow where I live, on the outskirts of town. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.