Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Second day in a row at the gym, and just getting started on the treadmill. I walked, interval workout, for an hour and then did some cable cross exercises for my chest and arms. This treadmill had a rattling fan and my friend told me that people destroyed the fan and put stuff into it, that's why it's rattling rather loudly. I'm amazed by some peoples actions...why destroy things?? 'My' unusual one was occupied so I took this one, situated beside the one my friend uses and we did cardio beside each other for a while. She's so much more fit that I, trained as a PT, and gives me advice on what to do and encourages me. It's nice to have a gym buddy to work out with and have fun with. I'm 18 years older than her, but we complement each other some how and have become great friends. 
Right now I'm just trying to get in to my new training routine and it makes me rather tired so that's why there's boring blips. :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.