Golden Dog at the Golden Hour

My plan for the moon shot last night was scuppered due to a lens that is not powerful enough.

So thought as it has been a nippy but bright day, sure of a fiery sky sunset tonight as I have been seeing some toppers from the office desk this week. Headed up Kinnoull Hill with Breagha in plenty time but typical, there was no fiery red sky. I mean it was nice but NOT FIERY!!!! DAM! Before though, when the light started to turn gold, I stuck Breagha up on to the viewpoint thing as a fallback, and you can see the snow on the Faraway Hills (I think they are the Grampians). Of course, the view is far far more beautiful from up here than any picture of mine could show.

So the gold light turned the darker patches of her coat more vibrant than it is.

After reaching the bottom I headed to my favourite coffee shop for a hot drink and cookie........

Oh, and GG is home from Manchester - 9 hours on the bus there, 10 hours back - not really got a good word about the bus driver from Urquhart Travel, although the hotel was lovely, but it was in Stockport............

I don't know if any of you look at the thumbnails from the previous year's blips, but I check out mine every time I post an entry. I see from 2 years ago today I was trudging through the snow to work, (1 hours walk). I just hope there is nothing like that this year! Last year it was flooding, like this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.