Celebrating

... six years of Blipping, I think.

In reality, celebrating something else with dear friends, but will do as a photo for all the joy that Blip gives me.

Seeing. That's the first thing. Stopping long enough every single day to notice a bit of beauty around me. To pay attention. Some days, so much beauty that it's agony to choose just one 

Remembering. That's the second thing. A record of my days as they slip by, so I can look back and be grateful.

Connecting. The third and surprising thing. Staying in touch with family and friends, and making so many new connections, with insights to life around the world and with people I'd never meet in normal life. I read the news most days, but it's often from your Blips that I understand what the news means.

Grateful for every one of you who reads my journal, and give stars and hearts, and pray for us, and comments. And for those who share your life here with me. And for the ones who keep Blip going, thinking especially of Graham today. Loving you all, and long live Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.