Ever Évora

First of all, feel so grateful for all your comments and congratulations on my six years Blip day yesterday, you really are a special group of people!

Got up way too early to be left in Évora while Mike went to a Field Council meeting in Mora. I wanted to get the photos from yesterday printed. Wandered through one of the city parks just inside the walls, and suddenly found myself surrounded by peacocks, hens and chicks - on the walls, roofs and ground. Was sure my Blip today would be of that, but wasn't thrilled with any of them... will try again another day.

This is Giraldo square again, with the fountain out of a single block of marble that still uses water from the aqueduct, and the arches, and the tables out in the sunshine - bit too cold to sit there for me today.

I do love walking round the town like a local, doing my business, rather than like the tourist I was at first. Though hope I never get blind to its beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.