After the Storm

Dear Diary,

Still a few stray snow flakes flying around but it is over and now the digging out begins.  It was a really pretty snowfall and with no power outages or loss of internet I really enjoyed watching from the warmth of the house.  All my little ones were very busy at the feeders and no more bloody confrontations I am happy to report.  I just loved this little sparrow looking all puffed up, the temperature is heading down today.

I seem to be heading the same way as I've woken up wheezing and coughing again so once I am able to extract the car from the barn, I will head to our local clinic.  I have a cranberry cheesecake to make today too.  I hope they can give me something so I can attend Thanksgiving dinner with my friends tomorrow!  Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.