I played a bit this morning...

...top row is lace gel prints I did, and you can see the lace inset I used resting on the pics. There were a lot pics in between.

Then they developed into the more painterly gel prints on the bottom row. I like the last two. I learnt and developed ways of doing the prints which I cannot do by following words or instructions.

Update on the cowboys and imprinted driveway next door:
Yesterday in the half dusk I saw the cowboy workmen pack everything away. And then I realised there was another different white van with another logo on it that they were loading with equipment and stuff. So I grabbed my iPad to take a photo from my window before they all left.

Early this morning I went to see if I could leave my car one more day in my neighbour’s drive, because my neighbours with the unfinished imprinted driveway had driven their cars away early. So I thought the strengthening of the concrete with spray or something still had to be done, and the final protective treatment to bring up the colour. At least on Monday that is what the cowboy workmen told me still had to be done after a final wash down from the concrete dust.

But my neighbour’s son was there, and said the workmen had gone so my car would be okay/safe in my own driveway.

I said the workmen had said there was still treatment etc they needed to do. My neighbour’s son said the driveway workmen had packed up and wouldn’t be coming back, and finished his explanation by saying ‘they’re gypsies’.

I haven’t a clue if something has gone on.

But as I got cold chill from yesterday, with the central heating having broken down (it’s repaired now) and I am radiator hugging today by the front window. However, I have seen my imprinted driveway neighbour drive his car into the cul de sac several times, turning around and driving away again. As though maybe he was expecting the imprinted driveway people to come back this morning to finish the spray treatments?

At the moment it is dull red concrete. It looks awful. The paving stone pattern is misaligned. There are a couple of long pieces of old wood left on his dull red concrete frontage. There is an abandoned brick lying on his dull red concrete. And an abandoned old worn bristle brush left where it was dropped on the dull red concrete driveway.

Then I noticed my driveway neighbour’s front door now has an impossibly high step to the front door. Before, you just stepped from the original concrete pathway over the doorframe. It now has a very high step to get in. And it looked a horrendously cobbled together something or other...then I realised his bungalow foundations are now exposed...

I don’t have a good feeling...

I will check online tomorrow about if I can write to the firm about the possible damage to my wall with them exposing its foundations and potential problems because of the building work done immediately beside it with their heavy machinery...but I have a sinking feeling...

I am going to have lunch now and a sleep. I have a medical appointment I need to be good for tomorrow.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.