Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Northwards under the Tyne today...

...in the original vehicle tunnel...
This was completed in 1967, and renovated once the second tunnel was completed in 2011. The original tunnel burrowed under the riverbed, and the second tunnel was buried in a trench dug out of the riverbed ( our friend's son was an engineer on the project, so we feel quite safe ).
There is also a tunnel for pedestrians and cyclists, which opened in 1951.
I'm not sure I completely understood today's wide theme - but it's a workplace and a subterranean environment!
MonoMonday hearts:
I’m enjoying your ingenuity and lateral thinking round the themes! Lots of different interpretations again this week – not too many people, but aphids, apples & angels; ducks finches & pigeons; jewels, gin & graves; sardines, sugar & shirts... the list goes on ;) 

I found 102 entries this week, and I hope I haven’t missed anybody out!  Here’s my list of hearts - as usual, I could have awarded so many more, but I tried to cover a variety of blips -  do try and have a peek if you haven’t already...
Incredibish's shirts
Marlieske's mushrooms
Isbi's flowers
Janet's jewels
Freyjad's gravestones
mindful life's coffee machine
Dcred's crowd of one
Bella's vegan restaurant
meinz's marina
Goran's melee

I'll deliver hearts ASAP;) 
My last week of hosting next week – the (optional ) theme for Monday 26th is MM253 – empty. Please let me know by Wednesday morning if I haven’t starred and commented on your entry, just in case I miss anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.