Portent

Such a relief after yesterday's grismal weather, to see the bright sunshine when I woke up this morning and though it was bitterly cold, the sun shone brilliantly well in to mid afternoon.  

Bro and youngest nephew came for a couple of hours early evening, that included dinner. Considering how much I dislike cooking for myself at the end of a day at work in Istanbul, I always rather like making a meal for my bro when I am here.  It's nice to do ordinary family things.  After they left, it was back to my knitting and Poirot on ITV3 - or 'the old folks channel' as bro calls it, and thus closes another unremarkable humdrum day that as far as 'activities' go, could only boast a trip to the tip, and a burst of shopping at Asda, (photo taken in the carpark) buying some Christmas fare to take back to Istanbul on Sunday.  

Some humdrum is of course, welcome after 11+ straight weeks of teaching. To overdose however, is too much like potential retirement-in-training, an occupation that I sincerely hope will be considerably more eventful, educational and efficacious than knitting and TV repeats.  Fortunately, mbfiatw Jean comes tomorrow and will help me put things in perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.